Dean Mead

United States

About Dean Mead

In 1980, eight attorneys established the business law firm of Dean, Mead, Egerton, Bloodworth, Capouano & Bozarth, P.A. The founders were Stephen T. Dean, Robert W. Mead, Jr., Charles H. Egerton, Darryl M. Bloodworth, Albert D. Capouano, Stephen J. Bozarth, Lauren Y. Detzel and Lynn J. Hinson. With the exception of Mr. Dean, who passed away in August 2000, the founding partners remain active leaders in the firm today.

In 1987, Dean Mead attorney Michael D. Minton returned to his hometown of Fort Pierce to open an office in what is known as Florida’s Treasure Coast region. The office has expanded to represent a diverse client base from Palm Beach County to Indian River County and conducts business under the name Dean, Mead, Minton & Zwemer.

In 1989, Dean Mead opened its initial office in Brevard County, as R. Mason Blake and other firm attorneys began intensive work on the new town of Viera. This was followed by the establishment of Dean Mead’s Merritt Island office in 1992. In 2003, those offices were combined into one location in Viera, where the firm conducts business under the name Dean Mead.

In 2008, Dean Mead formed a strategic alliance with the Bovay & Cook law firm in Gainesville. During that time, we had the privilege to work with Mr. Jack Bovay, one of north central Florida’s most prominent tax and estate planning attorneys. Our working relationship was so successful that we decided to open a new office in Gainesville on January 1, 2011, operating under the name Dean, Mead & Bovay. Mr. Bovay formally joined our firm to serve as the Managing Shareholder of the Gainesville office.

1 job with Dean Mead

Sign up for job alerts